WMH Foundation Welcomes Four New Board Members

Pictured left to right: Jordan Steves, Colleen Meeder, Mark Odell, Ralph G. Walton, MD

Westfield, NY – Chautauqua County residents Colleen Meeder, Mark Odell, Jordan Steves, and Ralph G. Walton, MD have been named to the 2019 Westfield Memorial Hospital Foundation Board of Directors.

“Westfield Memorial Hospital, part of the Allegheny Health Network, is known for its ‘high tech and soft touch’ patient centered care and we welcome our newest board members and look forward to working with them to continue the mission of Westfield Memorial Hospital Foundation,” said Dr. Kathryn S. Bronstein, WMHF board president. “Our newest volunteers join numerous foundation board members who have shared their gifts of time, talent and treasure for more than 41 years to make our community hospital the outstanding health care facility it is today.”
A SUNY Fredonia graduate, Colleen Meeder is currently the Mayor of Sherman, NY, and serves on the Board of Education for the Sherman School District. Since 2001, she has been self-employed as a managerial accountant for HTC Accounting Services. Meeder lives in Sherman, NY.
Mark Odell, also a graduate of SUNY Fredonia, is a current board member of the Chautauqua County Industrial Development Agency (CCIDA) and a member of the Mayville Chautauqua County Legislature. In his capacity as a District 7 Legislator, he chairs the Planning and Economic Development Committee, the Chautauqua County Airport Commission and the Legislative Energy Sub-Committee. A resident of Brocton, NY, Odell is a Managing member of the Hydronic Specialty Supply, LLC and works closely with New York State Energy Research and Development Authority (NYSERDA).

Jordan Steves is currently the Director of Strategic Communications and Community Relations at Chautauqua Institution and is the former editor of The Chautauquan Daily. He also serves on the boards of the Mayville-Chautauqua Community Chamber of Commerce and Arts Services Initiative of Western New York. A graduate of St. Bonaventure University, Steves is a resident of Mayville, NY.
Ralph G. Walton, MD, a native of Darlington, England, is a graduate of the SUNY Upstate Medical Center in Syracuse, NY. Walton is board certified in the American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology. He is presently a consulting physician for Provider Resources in Erie, PA and has practiced at Family Health Medical Services in Mayville, NY. He is a resident of Chautauqua, NY.
“As we enter our 42nd year, I am so pleased to welcome these new board foundation members, whom I know will strive to make a difference at our hospital and its foundation,” said WMHF Executive Director Patricia Gaughan DiPalma. “WMH Foundation believes strongly in its past and greatly values the ideas instilled by its founding members and leaders. In addition, we also value the voices of the newest foundation board members and take great pride in helping our community hospital move forward in its quest to provide the best health care possible to all its residents in the Chautauqua region and beyond.”
“We are so lucky to welcome each of these board members,” DiPalma said. “Many foundation board members have done so much to establish WMHF as the trusted community leader it is today, and I have no doubt our new board members will help to continue that tradition.”
Other members of the 16-member board include Robert Battaglin, Terri Casler, Kelly Dimitri, Marilyn Hemmer, Diana Holt, Jon Northrop, Debbie Perry, Linda Probst, Dan Smith, Rose Van Volkneburg, and Mary Ann Woleben.

Those who would like to learn more about the hospital foundation or to contribute to the 2019 Annual Campaign, may contact DiPalma at patricia.dipalma@ahn.org; call: 716-793-2338 or visit the foundation’s website at: http://www.westfieldhospitalfoundation.org.